Menu ▲

NEW MUSIC: Broken Bells

Words by Scenewave Australia - Published on February 13, 2010

It seems like every musician wants to branch out and start a supergroup these days. In this case it is a collaboration between super producer Brian Burton, aka Danger Mouse (Gnarles Barkley) and James Mercer (The Shins).

Broken Bells

Broken Bells

Seeing as though the two artist come from such different musical backgrounds, questions were raised about whether their individual musical stylings could accommodate one another. But as you will find out after listening to their first single, ‘The High Road’, Danger Mouses’ laid back beats compliment Mercers distinctive vocals with his trademark use of organs. Look out for their self-titled debut album which is set to be released on March 8 through Columbia.

Broken Bells track listing

1. The High Road
2. Vaporize
3. Your Head Is On Fire
4. The Ghost Inside
5. Sailing to Nowhere
6. Trap Doors
7. Citizen
8. October
9. Mongrel Heart
10. The Mall and Misery

Posted in New Music

Leave a Reply