Menu ▲

Hot Chip – ‘Flutes’

Words by Scenewave Oz - Published on March 20, 2012

Hot Chip are back and I think they couldn’t have done so in better fashion. The repetition of this opening track off their up coming album In Our Heads has me somewhat hooked.

In true Hot Chip fashion there are many layers to this track with a quieter passage of an introduction leading to the thrilling gradual crescendo. We know the album is due out on the 11th of June which is perfect timing for another Byron Bay Belongil Bender come July.

I’m not convinced on the video clip though. Quite frankly it’s not possible to watch it.

The tracklisting is as follows:

‘Motion Sickness’
‘How Do You
‘Don’t Deny Your Heart’
‘Look At Where We Are’
‘These Chains’
‘Night And Day’
‘Now There Is Nothing’
‘Ends Of The Earth’
‘Let Me Be Him’
‘Always Been Your Love’

Posted in New Music

Leave a Reply