Menu ▲

Bloc Party launch new single Octopus

Words by Scenewave Oz - Published on July 11, 2012

And they’re back……My lord. Bloc Party have released their first single in three years named “Octopus” and I have to say that it’s definitely been worth the wait.

It’s a colourful track with the habitual bloc party drumming, guitaring and kele vocals! After having their time apart working on their respective solo projects, the new album Four is set for release on the 20th of August this year. I imagine that we are in for a heavy set list of new tracks come the end of this month at Splendour In The Grass!

1. So He Begins to Lie
2. 3×3
3. Octopus
4. Real Talk
5. Kettling
6. Day Four
7. Coliseum
8. V.A.L.I.S.
9. Team A
10. Truth
11. The Healing
12. We’re Not Good People
13. Mean
14. Leaf Skeleton

Leave a Reply