Menu ▲

Bloc Party release new track, ‘Ratchet’

Words by Scenewave Oz - Published on June 28, 2013

Bloc Party have surprisingly dropped a new track on us named ‘Ratchet’.

I’m not to convinced on their direction with this new track, but as always Bloc Party tunes grow.

After indicating they were going on a hiatus post the upcoming European festival circuit, they’ve annulled this by announcing a new, ‘Nextwave Sessions‘ EP which is due in August. The EP was recorded on the road during their tour last year with Dan Carey.

On the new EP, a spokesman for the band has stated, “Across its 5 tracks, the EP amalgamates the visceral energy of the bands live shows with bright studio sheen, and Kele’s lyrics and vocals at their most uncompromisingly biting”.

EP Tracklisting

1. Ratchet 
2. Obscene 
3. French Exit 
4. Montreal 
5. Children Of The Future

Let’s wait and see…

Leave a Reply