Menu ▲

New Music: The Killers – ‘Shot At The Night’

Words by Scenewave Oz - Published on September 18, 2013

There’s nothing better than reading that The Killers have dropped some new tracks off a greatest hits compilation named Direct Hits to mark their 10th year as a band.

The Killers for us at Scenewave are a band we’ve admired for their entire existence with their music moulding and forming part of some of the funnest times during our college and university days. Hot Fuss being released in the June before we started back in 2005, it was constantly a go to album for all types of listening pleasures.

This new song, ‘Shot at the Night’ is nothing short of brilliant with the production of the track having the masterful touch of M83’s Anthony Gonzalez.

Grab this album now and press play as from start to finish it’s simply orgasmic with Calvin Harris thrown in there for good measure.

The complete compilation is below:

Direct Hits:

01 Mr Brightside
02 Somebody Told Me
03 Smile Like You Mean It
04 All These Things That I’ve Done
05 When You Were Young
06 Read My Mind
07 For Reasons Unknown
08 Human
09 Spaceman
10 A Dustland Fairytale
11 Runaways
12 Miss Atomic Bomb
13 The Way It Was
14 Shot At the Night
15 Just Another Girl
16 Mr. Brightside (Original Demo) *
17 When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix) *
18 Be Still *

*Deluxe Edition only

Leave a Reply