Menu ▲

Kindness announces new album

Words by Scenewave Australia - Published on August 26, 2014

After 2012’s polarising game changer, World, You Need A Change of Mind, Kindness (aka Adam Bainbridge) is back with his highly anticipated second LP, Otherness. Featuring Kelela, Dev Hynes, Ade, Ma:nifest and more; this diverse body of work is as much a collaborative effort as it is solo, and is definitely one of this year’s hottest releases.

First single, World Restart, is the perfect foray into Bainbridge’s continued realization of his vision that is Kindness. Featuring Kelela & Ade, the tune is funky and fresh, and features Finn Peters on some pretty incredible saxophone.

Otherness is available for pre-order now, and drops on October 10. We are still waiting with baited breath for an Australian tour, but for now, this album will definitely do!

‘Otherness’ – Track Listing

01. World Restart feat. Kelela & Ade
02. This Is Not About Us
03. I’ll Be Back
04. Who Do You Love? feat. Robyn
05. 8th Wonder feat. M.anifest
06. With You feat. Kelela
07. Geneva
08. For The Young
09. Why Don’t You Love Me feat. Devonté Hynes & Tawiah
10. It’ll Be OK
11. STNSTFW (Solange) [Exclusive Australian & New Zealand Bonus Track]

P.S. if you want a little more Kindness while you wait for the album to drop, check out this incredible cover story from Faded Magazine

Comments are closed.