Menu ▲

EMC announces first round of speakers

Words by Scenewave Australia - Published on September 9, 2014

The Asia-Pacific Electronic Music Conference has released their first round of speakers for this year’s event on December 2-4. 40 of the EDM community’s most prominent and influential figures have been announced to speak at the conference, including superstar DJ and head of DIMMAK Records, Steve Aoki.

Aoki will be joined by a plethora of some of Australia’s most notable electronic artists including Will Sparks, Peking Duk and Nina Las Vegas. Also coming on board are some of the world’s biggest talent buyers and A&R Executives who will be coming to Sydney in the hope of discovering Australian talent, which fits perfectly into this year’s ‘Discovery’ theme.

On top of all these will see a range of panel talks and discussions led by some of the leading figures in the international electronic, festival and music scenes in general.  Donnie Estopinal (Disco Donnie Presents, SFX), Johnny Shockey (LED Presents/Golden Voice/Coachella) and Bobby Runway (SBE/SLS) are amongst these names, and are responsible for booking, promoting and and buying some of the biggest names in the world for some of the biggest events in the world (Coachella Sahara Tent anyone?)

In a pretty huge change from last year’s home at Carriageworks, this year will see a variety of Sydney venues across Kings Cross and Darlinghurst playing host to the conferences and workshops, as well as a night time showcase program called EMC Play, set to take place for the first time this year. Early-bird registrations are open now and can be purchased HERE.

First Speaker Announcement:

Steve Aoki [USA]

Peking Duk

Will Sparks

Nina Las Vegas


Joel Fletcher

Destructo [USA]

The Aston Shuffle

Nick Thayer




Indian Summer

Amba Shepherd


Donnie Estopinal, Disco Donnie Presents [USA]

Johnny Shockey, LED / GoldenVoice / Coachella [USA]

Bobby Runway, SBE / SLS [USA]

Matt Colon, Deckstar Management [USA]

Gary Richards / Hard Presents [USA]

John Curtin, Stereosonic

Simon Coyle, Stereosonic

Luke Udorovic, Lucky Entertainment

Keiran Dole, Lucky Entertainment

Neil Jacobsen, A&R, Interscope Records [USA]

Dan Zilber, FBI

Jon Hanlon, Sony Music / Konkrete

Ben Marshall, Sydney Opera House

Lorne Padman, Dim Mak Records

Nathan Mclay, Future Classic

Anthony Colombi, Global PR

Alastair Green, Maker Agency

Andrew Jackson, Milton Archer / Deckstar [USA]

Harley Evans, Moshtix

Jane Slingo, Young Strangers

Nick Jarvis, inthemix

Neil Ackland, Sound Alliance / EMC

Tim Duggan, Sound Alliance / EMC

Iqbal Ameer, Livescape Asia [MALAYSIA]

Alex Greenwich, MP, Member for Sydney

Rahul Kukreja, Livescape Asia [MALAYSIA]

Robb Harker, Supermodified [KOREA]

Priya Dewan, Feedback Asia [SINGAPORE]

Eric Zho, A2 Live [CHINA]

Nikhil Chinapa, Emerge [INDIA]

Ben Munro, Hostess [JAPAN]

Tom Huggett, Astral People

Comments are closed.